Beef & Vegetables Noodle Stir Fry

Long time no cooking in my kitchen. I want to cook again for lunch and dinner, but it seems my work doesn’t allow me that much. Limited only during weekend or holiday. But I won’t let my cooking spirit gone away just like that. #lol

Yesterday evening I tested a recipe from Taste Made group, which I found as a very interesting cooking page in Facebook and it worked very well. I added cilantro and cumin powder to make it different and more me. And yes, this is my favorite stir fried noodle of all time. In Indonesia we call it kwe tiauw noodle and also in my hometown, which we’re yes influenced by Chinese. Noodles, yeah, I can accept it. Their other culinary? Still makes me … not wanting to eat or taste it. Different tongue. That’s all.

Stir Fried Beef & Snow Peas with Flat Rice Noodles

Ingredients:
400g fresh banh pho (ho fun) or Kwe Tiauw noodles (if using dry, re hydrate the noodles first)
200g sirloin steak (or rump), cut into 5mm thick slices
120g snow peas
1 clove garlic, sliced
1/2 onion, coarsely chopped
4 tbs oyster sauce
4 tbs soy sauce
pinch of pepper
splash of water
80g bean sprouts

Separate the fresh noodles. Heat cooking oil in a frying pan or wok until very hot then fry the steak, peas, 2 tbs of oyster sauce, 2 tbs soy sauce, a splash of water, pinch of pepper and garlic for a couple of minutes or until the steak is cooked as you like it. Then take off the heat and leave on a plate to rest.

Heat the frying pan or wok to a high heat again with a dash of oil, add onions, stirring quickly then add the noodles, 2 tbs of oyster sauce and 2 tbs of soy sauce. Stir well for a couple of minutes and add beansprouts and a dash of water to steam the beansprouts. Stir fry for a further minute and pour onto a serving plate. Add the beef and sugar peas to the noodles and serve.

20160911_201219

Kommentar verfassen

